Row Wrapper 2

Flying Fish Villa

4.7500
(32 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 10

Search Availability

About

Flying Fish Villa is a stunning newly updated 5 bedroom, 3 bathroom home centrally located in Oakland Park in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. The home is within three miles to the famed Fort Lauderdale Beach and close to the best of Fort Lauderdale. The home can accommodate up to 10 people and is designed specifically for large groups traveling together with a common area in the center of the home, a large exterior, and five bedrooms for complete privacy.

MASTER BEDROOM:
King size bed (sleeps 2)
A 42” flatscreen TV with cable
Poolside access
Walk-in Closet
En-suite bathroom

MASTER BATHROOM:
En-suite master bathroom
Glass Enclosed Combination tub/shower
Vanity sink
Hair dryer
Window and exhaust fan

BEDROOM 1:
Queen size bed (sleeps 2)
A 42” flatscreen smartTV with cable

BEDROOM 2:
Queen size bed (sleeps 2)
A 42” flatscreen smartTV with cable

HALLWAY BATHROOM:
Between Bedroom 1 & 2
Glass Enclosed Combination tub/shower
Vanity sink with cabinets

BEDROOM 3:
Queen size bed (sleeps 2)
A 42” flatscreen smartTV with cable

BEDROOM 4:
Queen size bed (sleeps 2)
A 42” flatscreen smartTV with cable

GUEST BATHROOM:
Between Laundry Room/Bedroom 3
Glass Enclosed standing shower
Modern vanity sink

TELEVISION/WIFI:
Wireless Internet, complimentary
TV features: Cable with remote

LIVING ROOM/DINING ROOM:
Conversational area: (2) accent chair and sofa
Dining area: Seats (8)

FAMILY ROOM:
Pullout sofa bed: Queen Size (Sleeps 2)
A 62” Flatscreen smartTV with cable
Poolside access
Windows/French doors, floor to ceiling

KITCHEN:
Pantry area
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Oven
Microwave
Dishwasher
Dish cleaning supplies
Silverware
Dishes and glasses
Pots and pans
Keurig
Blender
Breakfast bar
Kitchen serving window

PARKING:
Maximum number of vehicles (4)
No on street parking allowed

HOUSE FEATURES:
Waterfront
Heated pool
Hot tub
Mini fridge
Screen enclosed patio area
Outdoor dining table for (6)
(2) Adirondack chairs
Nintendo Wii
Built-in propane gas grill (tank provided)
Air-conditioned
This home is non-smoking
Iron and ironing board
Cable/satellite
Full-size washer/dryer
A shed containing two kayaks, fishing pole with a tackle box, bicycles, pool toys, umbrellas, coolers, life jackets, beach chairs, a stroller, and a highchair (All items are in as in condition)

IMPORTANT DETAILS:
*Minimum Age requirement to rent this property is 21 years old
*Guests are responsible for adhering to proper garbage routines including sorting and rolling garbage & recycling to and from the curb during their stay.
*Applicable City Noise Ordinance is strictly enforced and parties are NOT permitted
*Furniture and amenities are in as-is condition and at the discretion of the property owner.
*There are SECURITY CAMERAS on the exterior patio area, these can not be turned off during guests stay and are there to comply with the city for complaint issues.

Nearest Airport- Fort Lauderdale International Airport- 10.8
Nearest Beach- Lauderdale By The Sea- 2.2 Miles
Nearest Ferry- Port Everglades 7.4
Nearest Train- Tri-Rail and Amtrak 1.5
Nearest Motorway- I-95 and US One- 1 Mile
Nearest Golf Course- Pompano Municipal- 4.89 Miles
Las Olas- 5.7 Miles
Downtown FTL- 5.6 Miles

Features

Amenities

  • Salt Water Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Private Pool

Location

  • Oakland Park

Type

  • House

Area

  • Secluded
  • Near Beach
  • On Bay or Sound
  • Intracoastal
  • Oakland Park, FL

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Getaway in Oakland Park, FL on Canal

September 2019
, Boulder, CO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Ours was a family vacation with people coming to Florida from various locations. Ages and interests varied and this home & location was a great fit for everyone.

Manager's Response

Dear Ilse,

It was wonderful hosting you, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s a pleasure to learn that the villa ticked every box for the ideal getaway, featuring an ideal address to hit all of the nearby attractions. We invite you to return soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Happy customers

September 2019
, Orange park, FL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great, everything was better then expected

Manager's Response

Hi Jessica,

It was wonderful hosting you, and we appreciate your kind words. It’s a delight to learn that the home ticked every box for the ideal tropical retreat, and we invite you to join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great Vacation - Great House

June 2019
, Gainesville, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was wonderful! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything need to prepare meals. The outdoor kitchen is great for grilling while the rest of the family relaxes in the pool. The owners attention to details really made our vacation exceptional.

It is close to Fort Lauderdale fy the Sea and Pompeno Beach. Both were beautiful and had plenty to do on and off the beach.

Manager's Response

Dear Bryana,

It was wonderful hosting you, and thank you for your glowing review. It’s wonderful to read that the home ticked every box for the ideal tropical retreat, complete with the perfect balance of comfort and luxury. We hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Bachelorette Party

June 2019
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
2
Property condition
2

Spacious house to host 10 of us for a bacehlorette - We loved the backyard to relax in the day, however, the pool is set to 85 degrees even if it's 90 degrees outside so it is not refreshing. BEWARE there are ants in the showers, sinks that clog (one was not for use our entire trip), dirty kitchenware (wash before use), neighborhood ranks least safe in the area, and property services are available only Monday-Friday 9-5 so if you run into a problem during the weekend GOOD LUCK!

Vacation

February 2019
, Upper Marlboro, MD US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was very nice and relaxing

Manager's Response

Hi Ianna,

It was wonderful hosting you, and thank you for joining us. It’s fantastic to know that the home had everything you needed and more for the perfect tropical retreat, and we hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great time for a family vacation under Florida sunshine

December 2018
, Saintry Sur Seine, France

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great; villa with all of what we could need; Pool and jacuzzi were at the top for the whole family
Customer service from Walker is perfect; do their best to help
Only a minor problem: noise from the pool-heating on the master bedroom requiring ear plugs

Manager's Response

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for your kind words, and it was a pleasure hosting you. It’s a delight to read that the home ticked every box for the ideal retreat, featuring a backyard oasis perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation. We hope you will think of us in the future.

Warm regards

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Beautiful, well cared for home in safe neighborhood

December 2018
, prather, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful. Comfortable. Clean. Great amenities. Lovely backyard with pool, hot tub, BBQ, overlooking water with flying fish

Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie,

Thank you for joining us, and we appreciate your glowing review. It’s wonderful to know that the home had everything you needed and more for the ideal retreat, and we hope you will join us again the next time you find yourself longing for more relaxation and rejuvenation.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Flying Fish

November 2018
, duxbury, ma United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Management company was awesome, especially Jaz P. She went out of her way and was pleasant, responsive and attentive. Slight problem with the heated pool that Jaz fixed quickly. Management people can make or break the experience and Jaz made it a great one for us.

Manager's Response

Dear Robert,

It was wonderful hosting you, and thank you for your glowing review. It’s a pleasure to read that the home provided the perfect setting to an unforgettable retreat, and Jaz will be delighted to know that her efforts helped to make your visit memorable. Thank you again, and we invite you to join us again.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Flying Fish Villa

August 2018
, South Point, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The place was very clean and neat. Had a little difficulty finding light switches for the outside pool area in the evenings but other than that it was great. Jasmine was extremely helpful and friendly. When we had a maintenance issue, they came out very quickly and fixed it.

Manager's Response

Dear Patti,

Thank you for joining us, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. We’re delighted to read that the home provided the ideal balance of comfort and luxury, and that any complications were remedied quickly and with to your complete satisfaction. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Nice House

July 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our experience was very nice, with a excelente house and place to relax.

Manager's Response

Hi Marco,

It was wonderful hosting you, and thank you for joining us. It’s a pleasure to read that the home ticked every box for the ideal retreat, and we hope you will come back soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Beautiful Place

March 2018
, Wankendorf, XX Germany

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

We spent one week in this overall beautiful spot. We used the kayaks, the grill, the different relaxing areas in the backyard and at least the pool and the jacuzzi. There was plenty of room for all of us (9 adults, a kid and a baby. The kitchen was furnished with all equipment what is needed, if you want to cook meals by yourself. Publix and other shops for the daily needs are just around the corner and the beach is only a few minutes away. The only disharmony was caused by the railwaytrack within a range of a mile to the house. Especially at nights the trains signal horn when crossing streets were partly disturbing.Therefore the 3 stars for the location. 1 star is missing for the properties cleaning state caused by the pool. During our stay a lot of stuff fell from the the surrounding trees, that couldnt be managed by the cleaning system of the pool. For us it was not a really problem. For guests who are reacting a little sensitive on natural stuff like leafs and small branches it could be a reason for a complaint. Walker Vacation Rentals made an excellent job!

Manager's Response

Hi James-Herbert,

Thank you for joining us, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to know that the home had everything you needed and more for the ideal retreat, complete with a backyard oasis, plenty of space, and outdoor activities for the whole family. We hope that you will think of us the next time you find yourself longing for more relaxation and rejuvenation.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Super stay for our family

February 2018
, Fredericia, XX Denmark

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We are a family from Denmark total 10 persons. This is a very big and good house. And like the pictures.

Manager's Response

Hi Linda,

It was a pleasure hosting you and yours, and thank you for your review. We’re elated to read that the home provided the perfect backdrop for an unforgettable stay, and we hope that you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Awesome Amazing Villa and owner

January 2018
, Brooklyn, ny United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time from booking to departing. Walker Rentals were honest and helpful in every step of the way. The house was clean and ready for us, the App makes check in and out very smooth. The are all professionals. Our families enjoyed every moment. They allowed us to use everything in the house. The river was an exciting activity for the kids and adults. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean. The house is well furnished. The pool is warm and clean. The Jacuzzi was comfortable and worked well during our visit. I would rent from them anytime and I definitely recommend their services. A great fun experience and vacation.

Manager's Response

Hi Shindal,

Thank you for your glowing review, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to know that every aspect during your visit was filled with relaxation and excitement, from water sports with the family to soaking in the hot tub. We hope that you will visit again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Family celebration destination

January 2018
, Hampton, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The home accommodated all of our needs with sufficient room for fourteen people aged 5-73. The barhrooms and showers were good, the pool and hot tub were wonderful! There was a well working kitchen and the overall open central area layout was good. The neighborhood was great for runs and biking (there were 4 nice bikes in the shed). AND the kayaks were also nice with a lovely canal to kayak in. Life jackets and helmets were available. The grill was great and extra fridge space appreciated. Relatively close to Fort Lauderdale and 95 making for easy travel when needed. We would definitely recommend again (or go back if the stars aligned again!).

Manager's Response

Dear Julie,

Thank you for your glowing review, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to read that every member of your party enjoyed their own version of the ideal retreat, and that kayaking and biking were wonderful ways to spend every day. We hope that the stars do align and we see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Flying Fish Villa, a great family getaway

December 2017
, Matthews, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time at the Flying Fish Villa with 14 of our family members. This house has everything you need for a vacation in Florida. Beach was nearby, pool was great for the kids. Clean, nice, well taken care of. All our family members agreed it was a perfect stay.

Manager's Response

Dear Sanna,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was wonderful hosting you and yours. We’re delighted to read that the home was perfect for everyone, with cannonballs in the pool for the kids and drinks at the bar in the evenings for the adults. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Flying Fish Villa

November 2017
, Elk Grove Village, IL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The property was in a great place close to shops and beach. It's a good quality house with nice pool and hot tub.
Although the management should pay more attention to cleaning crew that's taking care of the house. Floors were very dirty and we had to clean them before entering the property. The shed were kayaks were kept was so messy. It looked so nice on a picture but in reality was not. Everything was thrown on a floor and nothing was placed where it belongs. I spent an hour to organize the shed so we could find anything in there.

Manager's Response

Dear Ewa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We’re delighted to read that the home’s address lead to many convenient trips to Ft. Lauderdale’s fabulous shops and restaurants, as well as the sandy shores. Unfortunately not all guests leave the home in the same condition as you did, and we regret if any unavoidable disorganization impacted your stay, and following your review we will be certain to review our cleaning protocols and work on them with our team. We hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to exceed your every expectation.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Flying Fish Villa review

December 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

great house for 8 guys who were on a 5 day vacation for golf, Panthers game and Dolphins game. Had all the amenities. Overall a 5 star for what our needs were. Our main contact, Jasmine, was very responsive to some little issues that arose; she was very polite and professional.

Manager's Response

Hi Tony,

Thank you for joining us, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re delighted to read that you and your guests had plenty of space in the home for each person to enjoy their own patch of heaven. Jasmine truly is a star in a constellation of talent, and she’ll be elated to know that her efforts helped make your visit even better. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great Memories!

October 2017
, Royal oak, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time and made great memories here. They were very responsive to all requests and we would definitely love to come and stay again!

Manager's Response

Dear Sarah,

It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to read that the home served as the perfect backdrop for 100 new memories to last a lifetime, and that you had everything you needed and more for a relaxing retreat. We invite you to return whenever you next find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

my self. family and friends enjoyed our stay @ the flyingfish.

October 2017
, brooklyn, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

after such a terrible hurricane, we were not expecting this place to be ready in that condition, but when we saw the inside and the surroundings we were happy and really appreciated it.
BIG THANKS TO THE MEMBERS AND STAFF.
Looking forward to our next stay.

Manager's Response

Dear Calvin,

Thank you for joining us, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to know that the home provided a sanctuary of relaxation and rejuvenation for you and your guests, and we’re elated that our team’s efforts helped ensure you had the ideal retreat. We hope that you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Bachelorette Weekend

September 2017
, Brooklyn, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Where do I even start!?! We didn't spend a lot of time in the house as we were out doing activities but what time we did spend in the house was awesome! The bedrooms were spacious, all of the beds were comfortable, even the couch was comfortable. They provided more than enough towels and blankets. The pool and outdoor area was awesome! The vacuum that normally stays in the pool to keep it clean wasn't in there during our stay so we did have a lot of leaves but we used the skimmer and made due. However, the spa didn't work, it didn't get hot and the jets were relatively non-existent. We weren't in the house much so I'm not sure anyone really minded but it would've been nice to have.

The property was described accurately, the pictures were exactly how the place looked. Other than the hot tub everything worked great! The house and property were clean and maintained. Jeff was great and answered all my questions before arriving but during our stay I spoke to Jasmine mostly, let me just say that girl is AMAZING. Answered all of our questions, let us check in early because of an issue with the cable, we even asked her to come out with us one night. I would def recommend this property!

As for attractions, we did the Spirit of Fort Lauderdale Catamaran, ate at Coconuts and Spazio's, drank and danced at Elbo Room, America's Backyard and Capone's. We had brunch at YOLO's which was amazing. River Walk was awesome, we LOVED all the bars and restaurants. The golf cart cabs were awesome too.

One word of caution, the neighbor to the left of the house (if your standing in the front) is horrible. She complained constantly about us being loud in the middle of the day because we had music on and were talking. Came out and told us she works from home so we had to be quiet. She's seriously rude and shouldn't live next to a rental property if she doesn't like hearing people talk.

We loved our stay at Flying Fish Villa and would recommend to everyone!

Manager's Response

Hi Alexa,

Greetings from South Florida! Thank you for your glowing review, and it was a pleasure hosting you and yours for your recent Ft. Lauderdale excursion. We’re delighted to read that the home created the perfect tropical oasis, with plenty of space for comfort relaxation, a fantastic backyard paradise for enjoying the unbeatable Florida sunshine, and many amazing restaurants nearby. Jasmine is a phenomenal member of our team, and she’ll be thrilled to know that her efforts made your stay even more memorable. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope that you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Wishing you smiles and sunshine,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Ladies Weekend Getaway!

June 2017
, Middle Village, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a great weekend away ! We rented the house for a girls get away, there was a total of 10 of us and more than enough room. The backyard was amazing ! Very easy to get around to the different areas of Fort Lauderdale. The rental company was very responsive to any questions we had. Looking forward to renting the house again.

Manager's Response

Dear Melissa,

It was a pleasure to host you and yours for your trip down Florida way, and thank you for your glowing review. It’s wonderful to read that the home created an unforgettable oasis for relaxation and comfort for every member of your large group, providing the perfect backdrop for many memories to last a lifetime. We invite you to return again to drink in more of the unbeatable Florida sunshine.

Sunny regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Girls Getaway

June 2017
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

A group of 10 ladies stayed at the property in June 2017 and had a blast! The property looked like the pictures, which was refreshing. The house was clean and kept up. I am guessing because of rain, there was quite a bit of mud in front of the entrance to the shed so it made getting into it... interesting. We had one slight issue at the property, but the property management company responded immediately and sent maintenance to the house. Overall we enjoyed the property and had a great trip! Would definitely recommend this property and property management company to others. Dominique was EXTREMELY helpful and gave many great tips prior to the trip and was very accommodating. Thank you all for everything!

Manager's Response

Dear Tamara,

Dominque is a gem, one of many on our team, and we are thrilled that she and her colleagues could help create such a legendary experience. It was a joy to have you all join us in celebrating your friendship and we hope that get-away retreats like these can be an annual tradition in the years ahead. We invite you to be in touch when you are ready to start planning a return. Until then!

Sunny Regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Doesn't look as good as in the picture

June 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
2

locations is ok...close to main rd but too far from the beach... pool was the best part of the house... "spa" was not really working...guy came to fix it so we enjoyed for one day... round chair - so nasty nobody wants to sit in there.. is almost rotten.. they should dump that thing... and the best part our main sofa was broken in half and supervisor didn't really care blame on previous people who stayed... I was like you take care of this place take responsibility of that.....

Manager's Response

Dear Gigi,

At WVR, we place great value in guest feedback as it allows us to know what guests enjoyed most, and in your case, we are thrilled to find that the refreshing blue pool was what won your heart. Feedback like yours also allows us to understand where there is opportunity to elevate the experience even further and we regret if specific furnishings fell short of meeting your expectations, and based on your feedback, a new couch has recently been ordered for the property and new cushions for the Bali bed. We appreciate each of your comments, and on behalf of all of us, we hope that you will plan to join us again to enjoy first-hand the recent additions and upgrades that are being added in the weeks ahead.

Warm Regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Magnificent Stay

April 2017
, saint loius, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

THe location and the property were amazing. It offered more than I expected. It was truly a home away from home experience and I would pick this property over and aver again. The neighborhood was beautiful, every property was well maintained. The pool and jaccuzzi were awesome and the outside grill and bar were a huge highlight. Thank you for the magnificent stay.

Manager's Response

Hi Allen,

It was a pleasure to host you, and to read your glowing review. We are delighted to know that you found the ultimate shoreside retreat, and that Flying Fish Villa provided both fun barbecues with friends and relaxing bubbles in the evenings. We would love to host you again and provide more Instagram moments with this picturesque backdrop and we invite you to be in touch when we can next assist.

Wishing you smiles and sunshine,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Home away from Home

March 2017
, Novelty, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed this home so much we didn't want to leave. In fact we didn't leave much at all. It was the best vacation experience we have ever had. So relaxing, peaceful, and every amenity that anyone would need on a vacation. Close to the beach and highway, without zero traffic noise. We were EXTREMELY pleased and will DEFINITELY be back! Jeff and Dominique at Walker Vacation Rentals were very easy to reach and would do just about anything to ensure that our stay was as wonderful as could be. Beautifully maintained home, clean throughout, excellent location. It was everything we had hoped for and so much more. OUTSTANDING JOB WVR!!!

Manager's Response

Hi Leah,

Greetings from sunny Florida where it was a treat to find your review! We are tickled to learn that the house was everything you needed and more to enjoy a perfect tropical escape and we thank you for taking the time to highlight the attention to detail of our WVR Housekeeping team who take great pride in ensuring that each of our paradise homes are ready to greet our arriving guests. Your kind words regarding Dominique are also appreciated and have been passed along to her in celebration. As you now know, there is nothing better than feeling the sand between your toes and a cool drink in your hand, both of which we hope you will be experiencing one day soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Bachelorette party weekend.

February 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Are stay at the Flying Fish that was absolutely perfect! the property was beautiful and a pool and hot tub was amazing!

Manager's Response

Dear Krissy,

Perfect is a word we love to hear and we thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope it won’t be long before you and yours are relaxing in the hot tub again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Jeff and the Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Family trip to Ft. Lauderdale

December 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent house with plenty of room for our family of four. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Outside bar and TV was really convenient as we ended up eating lunch everyday outside. The house also had plenty of toys for the kids, including kayaks and bikes. Would highly recommend this property.

Great Stay!

September 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was perfect for me and my extended family. There was more than enough space to accomodate and provided a good home feel. The price is affordable too. I definitely recommend this property. It is a world of savings than going to a hotel.

Perfect Girls Getaway!

June 2016
, Philadelphia, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was just what we needed for our girls getaway. Everything was clean, kitchen was stocked, and the bathrooms had all the linens we needed. We could have spent the entire weekend in the backyard! The owner was extremely tentative, and although the house was about a 15min drive to downtown Ft. Lauderdale, it was still close to grocery stores to stock up on essentials for the weekend! Thank you for a great stay!

Great house!

April 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Home was very spacious and clean. Was equipped with everything we needed and more. Awesome back yard with pool backing onto the canal.

Vacation

April 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was very clean and well kept! It was a great location and fit our whole family perfectly!! It was well equipped with everything we need. It was easy to get ahold of manager when we had any issues or questions. It was close to grocery shopping and beach. Overall great experience and would love to go back and visit :)

Great Home and Location...

March 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were in town for a family wedding. The home offered a great layout for 3 couples. Nice floor plan that opens to the pool area for entertaining. Really enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend.