Row Wrapper 2

Modern Luxury Beach Hotel 2 Bedroom with Views 2007

4.6667
(21 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 7

Search Availability

About

AMENITY & PARKING FEE NOT INCLUDED IN BOOKING PRICE. Please read the details below:
This private owners suite has all the luxuries of a standard hotel room with the added features of a pullout sleeper sofa, a stackable washer and dryer, and a full kitchen. Nine-foot floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors lead to a private balcony with a table, chairs, and lounge furniture. This unit is the perfect escape in the ultimate location on the Fort Lauderdale Beach strip. Sitting directly on A1A and across the street from the beach, the hotel is right in the heart of beachfront shops, dining, and nightlife. Please note that the entire building, including the exterior balconies, are non-smoking.

PARKING: (HOTEL FEES)
Valet parking, fee: 42 USD daily plus tax per vehicle

AMENITY FEE: (HOTEL FEES)
Amenity, fee: 35 USD daily plus tax
Includes:
Beach Chair Service (2 chairs and one umbrella)
Enhanced high-speed internet access
Fitness Classes
Bike Rental
2 Water Bottles at the beach

MASTER BEDROOM:
A flat-screen television with cable
King size bed (Sleeps 2)
Master en-suite bathroom

MASTER BATHROOM:
Hairdryer
Bathtub and shower separate
Soaking Tub
Glass-enclosed shower
Vanity Sink
Closet (Stackable Washer/Dryer)
Iron / Ironing board

GUEST/SECOND BEDROOM:
A flat-screen television with cable
King size bed (Sleeps 2)
En-suite bathroom
Closet

GUEST BATHROOM:
Hairdryer
Glass-enclosed shower
Vanity Sink

TELEVISION/WIFI:
Wireless Internet, complimentary - (Up to 5 devices)
TV features: remote control, 50in/127cm, and LCD screen - (In every room)
Cable/satellite
Premium movie channels
CNN, and ESPN

LIVING ROOM:
Pullout sofa bed: Queen Size (Sleeps 2)
Rollaway Bed (Sleeps 1)
Dining area: Seats (4)
A flat-screen television with cable

KITCHEN:
Fully equipped kitchen
Pantry area
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Oven
Microwave
Dishwasher
Dish cleaning supplies
Silverware
Dishes and glasses
Pots and pans
Coffee maker
Blender

UNIT FEATURES:
Outdoor spaces: Balcony
Living area is separated from the bedroom by a privacy wall
Balcony Windows, from floor to ceiling
Air-conditioned
This room is non-smoking
USB Outlets
Iron and ironing board
Stackable washer/dryer

Floorplan- SOUTH AND WEST VIEW
Living Space 825 SQ. FT. (77m2)
Terrace 128 SQ. FT. (12m2)
TOTAL 953 SQ. FT. (89m2)

*Minimum Age requirement to rent this property is 21 years old

Features

Amenities

  • Shared Pool Area

Location

  • Fort Lauderdale

Type

  • Condominium

Area

  • On Bay or Sound
  • Intracoastal
  • Intracoastal Views
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Fort Lauderdale weekend

November 2019
, Lancaster, PA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Apartment has nice appointments and a great view from the balcony. Front desk people were very helpful. We were surprised that there was no coffee for the coffee maker. A couple of packs would have been appreciated. Overall nice time.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear your stay offered you are wonderful view and experience. The W Hotel residences, subject to change, do offer complimentary coffee in the commons areas that guests do have access to. This was disclosed in the WVR information. We apologize the W Front desk did not make you aware of this. We hope that for any future stays in South Florida, you think of WVR and we will strive to make your stay an exceptional one.

Excellent Stay

September 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Amazing room for an amazing price. Checkin was easy and the room was perfectly prepared and had amazing views. Walker Vacation Rentals was incredibly attentive to all of our needs. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response

Dear Jeffrey,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re delighted to read that the unit ticked every box for the ideal tropical retreat, complete with picturesque vistas and a stress-free booking process. We hope you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Fabulous girls weekend!

May 2019
, Kingston, Massachusetts United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental unit was in a great location with amazing amenities! The unit was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with things that would be needed for cooking any meal. Other than the email response time being poor from the vacation company, the experience was very easy!

Manager's Response

Dear Rachel,

We’re elated you enjoyed your stay, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re delighted to know that the unit’s address helped to provide the ultimate retreat with the ability to start and end each perfect day with strolls along the sandy shore. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Perfect Girls Getaway

March 2019
, Summit, NJ US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was AMAZING! From the location to the amenities of the condo to all the perks of the hotel. There were 7 of us for a long weekend away and it was the perfect way for us to be together. Everyone we interacted with in the rental office and the hotel were extremely pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend walker vacation rentals and this property. Hope to stay again some time!

Manager's Response

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your kind words, and we’re elated you enjoyed your visit. It’s fantastic to learn that the unit met and exceeded your expectations for the ideal getaway, featuring plenty of space for every member of your party to enjoy their own version of paradise. We invite you to join us again for more relaxation and rejuvenation.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great...with a few exceptions

November 2018
, Fort Lauderdale, FL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

Great views, comfortable beds, fantastic location, parking for one car is included in the price! This is a private residence as part of the W Hotel chain. The apartment is overall very nice, but it was not really very well looked after. Three of the main light switches did not work at all, nor did the phone system to telephone for your car or room service. The white sofa in the salon was horribly stained throughout. The sliding doors could not be locked, although I was not too concerned being on the 20th floor. The jacuzzi bathtub did not work and the sliding bedroom dividers were partially seized. One of the most annoying items was there were simply not one bowl to be found in the cupboards. Plates yes, but very difficult to eat cereal on a plate. I would recommend the apartment and would stay there again, provided the items listed were repaired.

Manager's Response

Dear Christopher,

Thank you for joining us, and we appreciate your review. It’s a pleasure to read that the unit provided a fantastic backdrop to a wonderful retreat, including picturesque vistas and the ideal address. Following your feedback we will certainly review the unit to ensure that it is in keeping with our high standards, and we hope you will return soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Beautiful suite, great stay!

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Easy, convenient and overall great stay!

Manager's Response

Hi Kate,

Thank you for joining us, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to know that the unit had everything you needed for the ideal retreat, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Perfect stay

September 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

.

Manager's Response

Hi Denis,

Thank you for joining us, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We trust that your visit was filled with relaxation and rejuvenation, and we hope you will return soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Wonderful location - Wonderful property - Had a wonderful time

August 2018
, Clinton, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This properties' on-line description was very accurate. The unit was great. Loved the views, the dcor and the service. The pros are obvious. The location, the amenities (pools, valets, dining....). The cons are minor, carpet and upholstery could have been cleaner and the a/c struggled to keep up. Overall the place was clean. We would be delighted to go back.

Manager's Response

Dear George,

Thank you for joining us, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re elated to read that the unit met and exceeded your expectations, including fantastic vistas and the perfect balance of comfort and luxury. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

A few items not working

June 2018
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The overall experience was fine and didn't put a dapper on our stay, however, most of the bedside USB and electrical outlets did not work, some light fixtures did not work, and there was no laundry detergent as stated.

Manager's Response

Hi Denise,

Greetings from South Florida! Thank you for joining us, and we appreciate your review. It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit, and following your feedback we will certainly check our outlets to ensure everything is working properly. We hope you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Awesome View and great room

May 2018
, Coral springs, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The room was amazing. The view was stunning. Hotel was great. No complaints on my end. Cant wait to go back

Manager's Response

Hi Joel,

Thank you for joining us, and we’re elated you enjoyed your visit. It’s a delight to learn that the unit’s unforgettable vistas left you wanting more, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Amazing view

April 2018
, winter garden, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The room was was fantastic and the view was amazing. Convenient location, within walking distance to ft. Lauderdale beach park and all the boardwalk attractions. The guys working the front desk were awesome, very welcoming. Definitely will be back.

Manager's Response

Hi Timothy,

Thank you for your glowing review, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s a delight to read that the unit met and exceeded your every expectation for the perfect getaway, complete with the ideal balance of comfort and luxury. We hope that you will return soon for more relaxation and rejuvenation.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Really nice unit and building.

February 2018
, Sagamore Hills, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Arrived early afternoon, all of the staff at W residences and hotel were friendly and helpful. Unit was clean and comfortable, with a GREAT view of both the ocean and the intracoastal!

Manager's Response

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was wonderful hosting you. It’s a pleasure to read that the unit had everything you needed and more for the ideal retreat, with unforgettable vistas and the comfort of a home-away-from-home. We hope that you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Amazing views and great location!!

November 2017
, Tempe, AZ United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall we had a great time at this place. Location is great. Beach right across the street. There are two towers in the building. One is the hotel and the second is where the rental is. You can use hotel pools and towels. This was convenient for us when didnt want to goto the beach. Restaurants are close by. There are few options inside the hotel as well. We loved watching cruises come and go from the balcony. Port is very close by. Great view of the intercoastal waterways. Overall condition of the property was great. I wish they had provided us enough toilet rolls to last 7 days for 5 people. They only had 4. There are plenty of utensils but only one pot and its small. They need to have more.
Great experience overall. I would rent it again.

Manager's Response

Dear Kshama,

Greetings from South Florida! It was a pleasure hosting you, and thank you for your glowing review. We’re delighted to read that the unit served as the ideal home base for the perfect tropical retreat, with an address convenient for both walking along the sands and dining in the evening air. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we will definitely consider your observations to improve future guest experience. We hope that you will return soon for more relaxation and rejuvenation.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great places and great staff

October 2017
, Digby, Nova. Scotia Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Ive stayed in a few of Walker Vacation Rentals places the past couple years. They are always clean comfortable and well appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable. As well you cannot ask for better service than you get from ALL the staff at the W Fort Lauderdale.

Manager's Response

Dear Keith,

Thank you for joining us, and it was once again a pleasure hosting you. We’re elated to read that the unit served as yet another ideal oasis for relaxation and rejuvenation, with the perfect combination of luxury and comfort. We eagerly await your return.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great location

August 2017
, Toronto, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family stayed in this rental unit for five days in August 2017. The unit is exactly as portrayed in the photos. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Beautiful views of the ocean and intercoastal waterway from the balcony. Only a 3 minute walk to the beach. It was great to be able to use the hotel amenities. Concierge was excellent. Jeff Walker was a pleasure to deal with and I highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Dear Susan,

It was a pleasure hosting you and yours, and thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to know that the unit served as the perfect home-away-from-home during your travels, featuring the perfect combination of breathtaking vistas of the coast and fantastic amenities that make you never want to leave. We hope that you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Three Day Get Away with teenage sons

August 2017
, Plantation, Florida United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Local south Florida residents love to stay at the beach from time to time. Check in was professional. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds were very comfortable. Unit was properly stocked with linens, towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, kitchen supplies etc. Bring your tooth brush and any snacks or food you may like and it was home away from home with an awesome ocean view. Washer dryer was a nice plus. next time we'll pack lighter and do a load of laundry in between. First Class. Property Mgr. was responsive to any questions we had. Thanks Jeff for a great weekend away with our sons. we look forward to staying with you again in the future.

Manager's Response

Dear Steven,

It was a pleasure to host a fellow Floridian, and thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to read that the unit wasn’t just a vacation spot, but an oasis of comfort and luxury, providing a feeling of home along with an ocean view, with everything you needed and more for the perfect retreat. We invite you and yours to return whenever your looking for more relaxation without having to leave the beautiful Florida sunshine.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

vacation review

July 2017
, ellenwool, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall great location and great room. The only bad thing was that two of the three TV's remote did not work so we could not turn the TV. Had to manually turn on the TV but only showed the welcome channel. Called maintenance to get it fixed but no luck as they did not fix the problem.

Would recommend hotel to stay as the room was gorgeous.

Manager's Response

Hi Kelly,

We were delighted to host you, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s wonderful to know that the resort provided the ideal base for an unforgettable Florida retreat, and we hope that for any concerns you may encounter in the future, that you reach out to us to ensure that everything is perfect for your stay. We can’t wait to see you again soon for more relaxing by the pool and long walks on the beach.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

vacation review

July 2017
, Ellenwood, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall great location and great room. The only bad thing was that two of the three TV's remote did not work so we could not turn the TV. Had to manually turn on the TV but only showed the welcome channel. Called maintenance to get it fixed but no luck as they did not fix the problem.

Would recommend hotel to stay as the room was gorgeous.

Manager's Response

Hi Kelly,

We were delighted to host you, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s wonderful to know that the resort provided the ideal base for an unforgettable Florida retreat, and we hope that for any concerns you may encounter in the future, that you reach out to us to ensure that everything is perfect for your stay. We can’t wait to see you again soon for more relaxing by the pool and long walks on the beach.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Nice stay at Beach View Condo

June 2017
, Keller, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Me, my husband, and two daughters, aged 18 & 22 spent 6 days in this beach view condo. I initially had a problem with the billing (my credit card company's fault) and the Walker staff was very quick to help me get it sorted out. The condo was clean and everything was in working order. The pictures are an accurate look at the condo and its layout. The check-in staff at the residence tower were friendly and helpful as well as the concierge at the W hotel who we used to plan some outings. The condo has a nice view of the beach and ocean and was quiet. I only had a few nit picky complaints. The living area is not very conducive to a family hanging out and watching TV. The couch is really only adequate for maybe 2 people and the TV is at the end of the couch not in front of it. Not really any other comfortable seating in living room. We might not have even cared except for the fact that it rained most of the time we were there. We also could not figure out how to get the TV's in either bedroom to work (& my husband is usually quite good at stuff like that), but it didn't bother us enough to call and get someone to come and look at it. As you will notice on the pictures, one of the bedrooms has the layout with the bathroom right in the bedroom without a wall separation. The toilet is enclosed in a frosted glass space, but the sink, tub, and mirror/counter space are open to the bedroom. The shower is clear glass, but it steams up during use. If you are very private with your bathroom habits, this might not be the room for you. The other bedroom is a more traditional setup, but pretty equal in size. The kitchen had all the essential items necessary to prepare some simple meals and coffee. The air conditioning and washer/dryer worked well. We never had to wait very long for the elevators. The furniture is of nice quality, the beds were comfortable, and the light control good. The location is convenient to shops, restaurants, and beach.

Manager's Response

Hi Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions, and it was lovely to host you and your family. We are delighted to read that the resort offered a quiet, tranquil home-base for your Florida retreat, and that despite the unusual weather, you and yours created many lasting memories. It’s also wonderful to know that the address of the resort meant that all of the amazing attractions Ft. Lauderdale has to offer were at your fingertips. It would be a pleasure to host your next family vacation, and we hope you return to experience some of Florida’s fabulous sunshine.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Amazing

May 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What you see is what you get, even more stunning in real life, definitely will be coming back

Manager's Response

Dear Alek,

Thank you for your kind words, and we’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to read that the resort exceeded all of your expectations for a perfect tropical retreat and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Ocean Retreat, wonderful stay

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We are from Australia and had a fabulous stay. The suite was in a wonderful location and views were awesome. The apartment had a laundry and the hotel facilities and staff were amazing. Highly recommend

Manager's Response

Hi Sue,

We’re thrilled to read that we made such a positive impression on your trip to America! It was a pleasure to be your hosts, and we will make sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of our team. The beautiful weather and white sandy beaches make Florida a tropical paradise, and it’s a delight to learn that you were able to fully enjoy it during your stay! We would love it if you would make yourself at home with us again on your next trip States-side.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team