Row Wrapper 2

Vidal Manor

4.5152
(33 Reviews)

Capacity

5 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

This stunning pool-home is a luxury oasis in the heart of Wilton Manors, a city within the city of tropical Fort Lauderdale. Ideally located in the most desirable NE quadrant of Wilton Manors, all that “the Manors” has to offer is literally at your doorstep. Everything you could need is within walking distance. As the sun sets, envision yourself strolling down Wilton Drive where you can enjoy the dozens of restaurants, shopping, and nightlife venues – or treat yourself to an ice-cream cone at the can’t-be-missed Wilton Creamery. Your very own private oasis, right in the middle of all the action awaits!

MASTER BEDROOM:
A flat-screen television with cable
Queen size bed (Sleeps 2)
French doors leading to pool/patio
Master en-suite bathroom

MASTER BATHROOM:
Glass-enclosed stand-up shower
Dual Vanity Sink
Hairdryer

BEDROOM 1:
A flat-screen television with cable
Queen size bed (Sleeps 2)
Ensuite bathroom

BATHROOM (IN BEDROOM 1):
Hairdryer
Vanity Sink
Combination tub/shower

BEDROOM 2:
1 Queen Bed (Sleeps 2)

BEDROOM 3:
(2) Twin Bed (Sleeps 1)

BEDROOM: DETACHED CABANA HOUSE
Queen size pullout sofa bed
Air conditioner
A flat-screen television
Sofa/seating area

BATHROOM/POWDER ROOM: NEXT TO KITCHEN
Toilet
Vanity Sink

TELEVISION/WIFI:
Wireless Internet, complimentary
TV features: remote control and cable

LIVING ROOM/DINING ROOM:
A flat-screen television with cable
Sleeper sofa: Queen (Sleeps 2)
Table with seating for 6

KITCHEN:
Pantry area
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Oven
Microwave
Dishwasher
Dish cleaning supplies
Silverware
Dishes and glasses
Pots and pans
Coffee maker
Blender
Breakfast bar seats 2
Breakfast table seats 4

PARKING:
Maximum number of vehicles (4)

HOUSE FEATURES:
Heated pool
Outdoor dining table for 6
Sectional and lounge seating
Propane gas grill (tank provided)
Air-conditioned
This home is non-smoking
Iron and Ironing board
Cable/satellite
Full-size washer/dryer

IMPORTANT DETAILS:
- Minimum Age: Must be 21 years old or older
- Garbage Removal: Guests are responsible for adhering to proper garbage routines including sorting and rolling garbage & recycling to and from the curb during their stay.
- Noise Ordinance: Is strictly enforced and parties are NOT permitted
- Furniture and amenities are in as-is condition and at the discretion of the property owner

Nearest Airport- Fort Lauderdale International Airport- 7.18 miles
Nearest Beach- Fort Lauderdale Beach- 2.5 miles
Nearest Ferry- Port Everglades- 4.34 miles
Nearest Train- Tri-Rail and Amtrak- 1.5 miles
Nearest Motorway- I-95 and US 1- 1 mile
Nearest Golf- Plantation Preserve and Pompano Municipal- 7.83 miles
Las Olas- 3.6 Miles
Downtown- 3.9 miles

Features

Amenities

  • Salt Water Pool
  • Private Pool

Location

  • Wilton Manors

Type

  • House

Area

  • Secluded
  • Near Beach
  • Wilton Manors, FL

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wedding

November 2019
, Brookline, NH US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We rented the house for my daughters wedding. Many of us were coming from the New England area and wanted to all stay together. This rental fit great. The biggest problem is we needed to have people stay in the cabana (my husband and I) and there were cockroaches or palmetto bugs. They look the same to me. And I mean a few of them! Other than that no salt and pepper which was odd given there was sugar. But the stay fit our plans perfectly. Thank you!!

Great place to stay

November 2019
, Northwood, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All and all a wonderful home for my family. Had a great time hanging out around the pool!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, and it was a pleasure hosting you. It’s wonderful to read that you had everything you needed and more for the perfect retreat, and we look forward to your next visit.

Oct-Nov. Stay

November 2019
, N/A, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Very nice and clean! Perfect setup for our group.

Manager's Response

Hi Colby,

Thank you for your kind words, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s a pleasure to know that you had everything you needed and more for the perfect getaway, and we hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Spacious Abode

September 2019
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Although located on/near a business intersection, the home is private and quiet. The rooms are cozy, clean and perfect for a small group. The two full bathrooms are in bedrooms, so a small pitfall should someone want to take a nap or retire early as someone may need to enter to use the facility. There were a few issues with the home, but Jasmine was very responsive, even visiting the home to see the problems. I hope the oven is fixed prior to the next guests because we ordered a lot of food that we couldn't cook due to parts being needed. I would recommend this home, regardless, of some of the downfalls.

Manager's Response

Dear Justine,

It was a pleasure hosting you, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s wonderful to know that the home provided a fantastic setting to a memorable getaway, featuring the feeling of home in the setting of luxury. We hope you will think of us in the future.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

A plesent stay but a few hickups!!

August 2019
, LANCASTER, United Kingdom

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Wilton manor home was clean and tidy and we had no problems with gaining entry. The rooms were satisfactory but the apartment is quite old and in some respects this added charm. Sadly the beds were quite saggy and creaked in our opinion they have passed their best and want replacing. The house was well equipped and the air con worked well if a little noisily. The patio furniture was damp end we had difficulty keeping it dry when it rained as there were no covers available. We all got bitten by something we are not sure what as nothing was actually seen, after 24 hours we all had bites which got worse as the week progressed. The pool was appreciated but the pump stopped working after the second day so we had to fish out all the leaves and bits using the net provided. We did report this and a guy came but couldn't resolve the problem, sadly no pool cover. We liked the area and local places to eat and it was nice that we could walk to places.

Summer fun

July 2019
, Indianapolis , IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

Sufficient for what we were looking for and needed. Clean on the inside but the out side could use just a touch of TLC. Wasn’t bad but a good scrubbing would help. I checked in 1/2 hour later than planned and the cleaning people were still there for another 10 - 15 minutes and the previous renters left the garbage cans outside full so I basically had to wait until trash pick up before we could take our trash out. The rental company was good at answering if you reached out but not good at following up on the initial request or concerns. Meh, didn’t really affect anything though because it was nothing major but definitely makes you question the attentiveness to their renters. Loved having a pool as a second option other than just going to the beach. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would probably stay again and recommend this location to others. They do seem to take longer than most to return your deposit. 7-10 days when most places return it in 24-72 hours. Still not a huge deal but something to keep in mind.

Manager's Response

Dear Angela,

It was a pleasure hosting you, and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s wonderful to know that the private backyard oasis provided endless relaxation and rejuvenation, and we hope you will join us again.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Fint o trevligt

July 2019
, Sparreholm, Sweden

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

Hrlig pool o nra affrer

Manager's Response

Hi Lilliann,

Thank you for your kind words, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re delighted to read that the home provided the ideal setting to an unforgettable retreat, and we hope you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

It's ok

June 2019
, Wilton Manors, FL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Ok to stay in. The house is pretty ok. The beds are squeaky. The pool was not clean (we couldn't trust to go in it). The alarms are very annoyingly set up. Bathroom set up is also not as conducive to multiple guests.

A great "home away from home" in Wilton Manors

May 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented Vidal manor for family members that were in town to attend my wedding and we loved the house! The home looked just like the photos on the airbnb site. The home was stocked with all the creature comforts we needed and the pool was just lovely! We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Dear Nikki,

Thank you for joining us, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We’re delighted to know that the home had everything you needed and more for the ideal getaway, providing the feeling of home with the luxury of a resort. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The walker Vacation Rentals Team

Bachelorette Party

April 2019
, Levittown, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The house was great! Great amount of space for me and my girlfriends for my bachelorette party. Only issue we ran into was that when we arrived the refrigerator was not cold and by the end of the weekend everything in the fridge froze. I reached out to the rental company and they had a mini fridge sent over within the hour which saved the day. The pool was amazing and we were a quick Uber ride to wherever we wanted to go. I would recommend staying here.

Manager's Response

Dear Casey,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re elated to know that the home provided the perfect setting to an unforgettable retreat, including a backyard oasis ideal for relaxation and rejuvenation. We hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Cozy Beach Getaway!

March 2019
, Raleigh, NC United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I visited Vidal Manor with a group of 10 girls for a bachelorette trip and the house was the perfect size. The backyard was a great space, too! The only issue that our group really faced was that barely any of the outlets around mirrors in the bathrooms/bedrooms worked which made it difficult for everyone to get ready. Aside from this, our stay was great! The staff of Walker Vacation Rentals were extremely helpful throughout the entire process, too!

Manager's Response

Dear Emma,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re elated to know that the home met and exceeded your expectations, featuring plenty of space for every member of your party to enjoyed their own version of paradise. We hope that you will think of us the next time you find yourself longing for more relaxation and rejuvenation.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great location!

February 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, and super spacious! They have a lot of essentials like towels, spices, and some other random kitchen stuff. I suggest checking it all out before you buy groceries to save yourself some money. 7-11 across the street, and short uber everywhere else.

Manager's Response

Dear Ashley,

Thank you for your kind words, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re delighted to read that the Manor felt like a home-away-from-home, providing the ideal balance of comfort and luxury. We hope you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Good communication

December 2018
, Mount Prospect, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Rental was as described. Communication before and during stay was great!

Manager's Response

Hi Natalie,

Thank you for joining us, and we appreciate your review. It’s wonderful to know that the process from start to finish was stress-free, ensuring a relaxing stay at the home. We hope you will return soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Thanksgiving Escape!

November 2018
, Schaumburg, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Vidal Manor was a beautiful home in a great area. House was very clean, great size, pool was fantastic, having a washer and dryer was a great convenience as well. My only complaint, as I have found typical of other vacation rentals I have been in, is that the pots/pans/cooking utensils are in desperate need of replacement. The purpose of renting a home instead of a hotel for me is to be able to cook and prepare meals at the home. Again, I would say this is typical of property owners, but the condition of the cookware was not good at all. Had great experience with check in and check out and the management company was FANTASTIC to deal with. Would definitely go back

Manager's Response

Dear Marcy,

Thank you for your glowing review, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s a pleasure to read that the home provided the perfect setting to an unforgettable retreat, including a fantastic size and the ideal balance of comfort and luxury. Thank you again, and we hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Family wedding

November 2018
, overladn park, KS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The house was just as advertised , spacious, clean and comfortable.
We would suggest that there be a few more cleaning supplies, dishcloths and Windex for those who like to keep things tidy.
The only other real comment is on the Cabana. The air conditioner in the room hasn’t got the power to cool the unit so for us it was completely worthless. If there was a real air conditioner in there , it would have been as advertised, as it was, the room went without use at all, and it was a big selling feature for us, that was very disappointing

Manager's Response

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your kind words, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s a pleasure to learn that the home helped to create an atmosphere of relaxation and rejuvenation, and we will certainly utilize your feedback to continue to elevate the guest experience. Thank you again, and we hope you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Canadian Party

October 2018
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place, beautiful house. Loved the pool. Lots of debris from the storm in pool, maybe a pool cover could help.

Manager's Response

Hi Kayla,

It was wonderful hosting you, and thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to know that the manor provided the perfect home-base for an unforgettable retreat, and we hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

4 mates on a weeks holiday

September 2018
, Manchester , Lancashire United Kingdom

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Arrived with all info up front, great.
The house was a surprise as we think the house looks better in reality.
Pool was great and with the salt water was much easier on our skin. Kitchen was well supplied and it was great to have a few of the basic essentials there from previous visitors. Much better than throwing thing like coffee filters in the trash for no reason. Did the general house assessment and there was an issue with the toilet in master, continually running, the cloths iron wasn’t functioning and there was no ironing board anywhere to be found. But overall experience was great house good location and we had a great holiday. No problem to recommend or even go back again myself . Thanks

Manager's Response

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was wonderful hosting you. We’re elated to learn that the home met and exceeded your expectations, with the perfect balance of comfort and luxury to welcome you into the area. We hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Family Vacation 2018

August 2018
, wellington, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience! Our family rents a vacation home every summer for our summer vacation. We have rented homes large enough to sleep 25+. This experience was great from booking to checkout. Loved the App the could be downloaded to your phone with property and surrounding area info. That was our first experience with that feature and it was great! Jazmine the property manager was wonderful. I texted her several times throughout our stay and she was super responsive and helpful!! Thanks for a great family vacation!

Manager's Response

Dear Heather,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We’re elated to read that the home had everything you needed and more for the perfect family getaway, including easy communication with our team and plenty of space for everyone to find their own version of paradise. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

MacLeod - Vidal Manor Stay

June 2018
, Huntington Station, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overally this was a great experience. The house was perfect for what we needed and everything that was promised was provided. Their was some damage to the existing bedroom TV and some scuffs and dirty fingerprints on the walls, but nothing offensively wrong. I would recommend this house to anyone in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Manager's Response

Dear Luke,

Thank you for joining us, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to know that the home ticked every box for the ideal retreat, providing the setting to 100 new memories. We hope you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great family vacation!

May 2018
, Green Oaks, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful home for our family to enjoy time together. The backyard was great!

Manager's Response

Hi Holly,

Thank you for your glowing review, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s a pleasure to read that the home ticked every box for the perfect getaway, and we hope you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Amazing House

February 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

So I pull up to the first house on the block and I was immediately excited, the house was beautiful and landscaping was so beautiful. I get to the front door and as I opened it the place was huge and decorated so amazingly, The focal points were all in the right places. The wood floors were such a pleasure to see (not common in Florida houses) the kitchen had granite and stainless steel. Master suite was huge with a sitting area and a big comfy bed and amazing view of the beautiful back yard and pool, the master bath was HUGE with a walk in shower, his and her sinks lots of space to keep your things, the house had lots of sunlight. The other bedrooms were decent sized and well furnished, one other bedroom had a full bath with jacuzzi tub and shower. The yard had a cabana that had a huge screen TV perfect for playing cards and board games. The pool was a perfect temperature and the patio furniture and huge outside lounge were to die for. House had everything we needed to cook a huge Italian Sunday meal. This house was everything we dreamed it would be

Manager's Response

Dear Timothy,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was a pleasure hosting you. We’re delighted to read that the home ticked every box for the perfect getaway, providing the perfect home-base during your travels. We hope that you will think of us the next time you find yourself in our corner of the world.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Wonderful Experience!

February 2018
, Baltimore, MD United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We rented Vidal Manor for my friends bachelorette party. We had a wonderful experience staying here and were very happy with the house in general. The house was clean, well organized with clearly laid out directions and information in an organized binder. We all agreed that the pictures did not do the house justice and it was actually even nicer than it appeared. The only negative I could report is the pool was difficult to keep clean since there are lots of trees, however there was a net for skimming and a vacuum in the pool. Overall we had a great experience and would absolutely recommend this house. In addition to the house being great Walker Vacation Rentals was very easy to work with and went above and beyond to help make our stay easy. They called a few days before and answered all my questions. They were also available via phone and text throughout the the weekend!

Manager's Response

Dear Kristen,

Thank you for joining us, and it was a pleasure hosting you. It’s wonderful to learn that the home had everything you needed and more for the perfect getaway, providing a relaxing, stress-free environment for you and your friends to enjoy each others’ company and have an unforgettable time. We hope that you will join us again soon.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great place!

January 2018
, Georgetown, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all had a great time at this house, it was close to a lot of things.
Very nice and clean.
We had a little problem with the heat on the pool not working but all we had to do was call and they came a fixed the problem.
I would definitely recommend this place.
Thank you.

Manager's Response

Hi Andres,

It was wonderful hosting you, and thank you for your kind words. We’re delighted to read that you had everything you needed and more for an unforgettable stay, and that your one concern was remedied quickly and without issue to ensure that everything was perfect. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Perfect for a group

November 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the pool and the property was large enough for our group of 8 adults and 2 children. We were able to have our Thanksgiving there with no problems. It was within walking distance to a gas station (beer and wine) and a bowling alley with an attached bar. Communication was superb! This place is a must stay.

Manager's Response

Hi Ashley,

Thank you for your glowing review, and it was a pleasure hosting you. It’s wonderful to read that the home was a delight for the whole family, with a beautiful bar and the unforgettable bowling alley for the children. We invite you tor return soon for more memories with loved ones, and hope that you had a lovely Thanksgiving.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Vidal Manor -- your own little oasis!

October 2017
, Elsie, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

There were 8 women and we all loved the house. We REALLY loved the pool area -- that's where we spent our days! The house was very well-decorated and CLEAN! Couldn't have asked for a nicer home. We weren't too sure about the neighborhood -- so we really didn't get out and explore . . .

A few things we found that the house could use -- (1) a full bath in the hall -- the 2 full baths were in bedrooms, (2) dish cloths and dish towels (there is a dishwasher, but those would still be handy); (3) curtains on the side door by the laundry; and (4) blinds or curtains on the slider that you can close IF you want.

Overall, we LOVED the house and would stay there again.

Manager's Response

Dear Cynthia,

We are always looking to further elevate the guest experience, so we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and impressions. It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your visit, and that the home provided plenty of space for all of the ladies in your party to enjoy. We invite you to return for another picturesque setting to make more memories.

Sunny regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Outstanding

October 2017
, Hammonton, NJ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

We stayed a week; everything was fine, the house has everything you need for a pleasant stay.

Manager's Response

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your kind words, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. It's wonderful to know that the home created an atmosphere of quiet comfort, serving as the ideal home-away-from-home for your week away. We invite you to return whenever you find yourself longing for another escape into luxury.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Home away from Home

August 2017
, Dearborn, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was perfect! Perfect location, well maintained, great customer service, and I have recommended it to a few friends and family!! Hopefully will be back again soon!!

Manager's Response

Hi Yasmine,

Thank you for your glowing review, and we’re delighted you enjoyed your stay. It’s a pleasure to know that the home ticked every box for the perfect setting for an unforgettable retreat, complete with an ideal location for visiting South Florida’s gorgeous beaches and exciting nightlife. We invite you to join us again whenever you and yours are looking to make even more memories.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Nice vacation home with some issues

July 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

This was indeed a nice vacation home with good space for 3 families. We had a great time here in the house and in/around the pool. Nice rooms with comfortable beds, nice kitchen etc. On arrival and check-in we found some issues. The sofabed (slepping for two) was damaged an could not be used. The air-conditioning unit in the annex was so noisy that it was impossible to sleep here. The sofa bed in the annex was terrible to sleep in (very thin maddress). Then we figured out that the house have problems with the water drain (back flash of waste water from kitchen and laundry machines) and we could not use the zink for 2 days. Dominique (the rental manager) was very helpfull with alternative air-beds, air-fan, and called the aircon guy and plummers to solve the issues. The aircon in the annex could not be repaired during our stay. Some rooms are were cold and some were hot! To summarize we had 5 great days here, but the above issues could have been solved before our arrival.

Manager's Response

Dear Jesper,

Greetings from your friends at WVR and thank you for sharing your review. We are thrilled to read that you and your fellow travelers enjoyed your overall experience and we appreciate your rave remarks regarding the responsiveness of Dominique, a true gem on our team. While we are warmed to know that the backyard provided the perfect place to relax and recharge, we apologize again for the snafus that arose during your visit. Regrettably not every guest treats our properties with the respect that you did and sadly prior to your arrival, a guest managed to damage the steel frame of the pullout sleeper sofa with four different breaks, rendering it completely unusable. We would never anticipate such a situation and while a new frame was promptly ordered, it will take several weeks to arrive and be installed. We apologize once again and we hope that the air mattresses served as a comfortable substitute for you and your family. Your comments regarding the air conditioning in the Cabana House are also appreciated and have been shared with the owners of Vidal Manor who have agreed to have a brand new unit installed. Once more, we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope that you have confidence in knowing that each concern has been resolved. On behalf of all of us at WVR, we thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the months and years ahead.

Warm Regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great Family Home

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place was fantastic. All the room we needed for our family of 7 adults and 3 children. Very clean and fully stocked. We mentioned that there were not enough coffee cups and Dominique was back in less than an hour with 12 new cups. You can't beat that customer service. I have already recommended this house to a few of our friends and relatives. Great place.

Manager's Response

Hi Joan,

It was a pleasure having you and yours, and we’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It’s wonderful to read that the home provided the space and luxury you needed for every member of your group to enjoy their own perfect getaway, and that the cherry on top was having any faults quickly addressed to exceed all of your expectations. We hope that you and your loved ones will return soon to enjoy more of the unbeatable Florida sunshine.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Returning guest

May 2017
, Tallahassee, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A blast!!

Manager's Response

Hi Morgan,

We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the home, we trust the backyard provided hours of fun and Facebook moments to share with others at home. We look forward to providing you with another escape filled with memories to last a lifetime and we invite you to be in touch when you are ready to plan your return.

Sunny regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

Great Family vacation

March 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had several branches of our family spending time togther The house was perfect and the location worked well. Would recommend for larger family get togethers. The house was very clean and comfortable.

Manager's Response

Dear Marybeth,

It was a delight to host you and your family during your stay, and we thank you so much for sharing your kind words. It’s always so wonderful to be able to help bring families together for a holiday reunion, and we’ll definitely pass along your positive feedback to our amazing housekeeping team. We thank you once more and hope you think of us for the next time your family gets together.

Warm regards,

Jeff and The Walker Vacation Rentals Team

A Wonderful place

October 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This place was great!!! Very clean, well stocked, maintained nicely, and the property manager was stellar.
Cant wait to stay here again.

A wonderful stay at Wilton Manors Home

May 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is fabulous. The backyard is a secluded jungle like paradise with gorgeous landscaping, incredible patio furniture and the pool! The inside is beautifully appointed and so welcoming and comfortable. It is about 10/15 min drive to the airport and the Convention Center. Very close to grocery store. Couple of things I would change: eliminate the Plug in deodorizers. The sweet smell overpowered. Need: more kitchen towels, no pot holders, no cuttingboard, no colander, no cheese grater, no garlic press (we cooked every night), no dustpan (we wanted to sweep daily), no cookie sheet (I brought cookie dough) and lastly would be nice to have windex or something to wipe down mirrors and sliders when necessary. We LOVED the place and will miss our time there. Thank you Jeff and company!